Heading image


Our Programme


Meetings and workshops 2024

Click here to download a printable copy of our 2024 programme

Spaces at workshops are limited, so it's important to book in advance. If you'd like to attend, please contact Helen. There is an additional charge for workshops, currently £35, with members receiving a discount of £5.


13 Jan, Sat 2.30pm

Practical afternoon

'Backgrounds for stitch'

Sales table


10 Feb, Sat 2.30pm

Michele Moody

My Life in Pieces - quilting


20 Feb, Tues 6.30pm   ZOOM TALK

Rachel Midgley

Gawthorpe Textiles Collection: Embroidery showcase


9 March, Sat 2.30pm

Georgina Bellamy

Goldwork


23 March, Sat 9.30am

WORKSHOP

Amanda Clayton

On the edge - hand stitching

Click here for description and requirements list


13 April, Sat 2.30pm

Practical afternoon

'Just one stitch'

Sales table


27 April, Sat 9.30am

WORKSHOP

Stitch Day


11 May, Sat 2.30pm

AGM

Guest speaker


8 June, Sat 2.30pm

Practical afternoon

'Getting creative from drawings

and photographs'


13 July, Sat 2.30pm

Summer garden party

Exhibition of work


August

No meeting



14 Sept, Sat 2.30pm

Sonja Galsworthy

Coronation Robes and the RSN


28 Sept, Sat 9.30am

WORKSHOP

Anne Kelly

Textile collage


19 Oct, Sat 2.30pm

Sarah Cook

Bojagi - Korean textile art


9 Nov, Sat 2.30pm

Practical afternoon

Christmas make: ‘Shisha samosa’

Sales table


14 Dec, Sat 2.30pm

Christmas Party: Quiz, make and postcard swap

Refreshments provided